shaneorganDOTcom

You’ve probably, at some point, heard someone say the phrase “An apple a day will keep the doctor away.” Since then you probably even gloat in happiness every time you take a bite from the delicious fruit because, let’s face it, you’ll never EVER have to see a doctor again! Right!?

I hate to break it to you but this saying might be a tad misleading. The saying itself, I believe, is meant to be a catchy way to remind yourself to eat well regularly rather than taking it literally.

If I ate an apple (or anything for that matter) every day of my life I would totally get sick of it and never want to see one again, let alone eat another. We’re human. That’s how we work. We get bored of ingesting the same thing over, and over, and over.

This way of eating will lead to binging…

View original post 350 more words

About Daimy16

I have enjoyed reading and learning a little about everything. I finished high school in the Dominican Republic. I went to trade schools for Travel Agent and Office Assistant when I came to the United States. I have also studied at a Beauty school, Massage Therapy, and currently majoring in Social Work at Mercy college.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

