Originally posted on CBS Dallas / Fort Worth:

[worldnow id=8511688 width=420 height=278 type=video]

IRVING (CBS 11 NEWS) - North Texas doctors and sleep experts say more and more teens are in search of sleeping pills.

Instead, one sleep expert says teens should be worried about shutting down their phones, laptops and tablets.

“Facebook alerts going off in the middle of the night.  They’ll wake you up even though you are sleeping, your ears are still listening,” says Chris Gaman with Boardwalk Diagnostics Sleep Center in Irving.

Ryan Lucca, 17, understands that, “If I get in bed at 11 (p.m.)  I will (be) on my phone till like 3 or 4 (a.m.).”

Lucca says she only gets four to five hours of sleep a night and has trouble shutting down at bed time.

“I’m just constantly fighting with myself to go to sleep,” says Lucca. “I just constantly wake myself up and check my phone even if it doesn’t…

View original 189 more words

About Daimy16

I have enjoyed reading and learning a little about everything. I finished high school in the Dominican Republic. I went to trade schools for Travel Agent and Office Assistant when I came to the United States. I have also studied at a Beauty school, Massage Therapy, and currently majoring in Social Work at Mercy college.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

